Elder Leadership Structure

Currently our elder leadership consists of five men. Of those five, two are paid, ministerial staff and three are laymen as stipulated in our Constitution and Bylaws.

Staff elders are:
Senior Pastor – Joey Thompson
Associate Pastor of Worship and Music – Cliff Lewis

Lay elders are:
Sam Brandsma
John Jowers
Bill Purvis

For 2015, the elders give leadership and oversight to these groups:

Sam Brandsma
– Support Ministries: Rabun County Food Ministry, DivorceCare, Griefshare, HIM Team
– Missions Committee
– Children’s Ministry

John Jowers
– Discipleship: Sunday School, Men’s Ministry, Women’s Ministry
– Finance Committee
– Stewardship Committee

Cliff Lewis
– Music Ministry
– Youth Ministry
– Prayer and Fasting
– Ordinance Team

Bill Purvis
– Administration Committee
– Nominating Committee
– Personnel Committee
– Historical Committee

Joey Thompson
– Deacon Team
– Properties Committee
– Security Committee
– Benevolence
– Board of Trustees